About & Contact

THE LIONS MOTTO :: We Serve. Imagine a group of like-minded neighbors helping veterans suffering from PTSD; providing used eye glasses to children and people in need all around the world; putting on day camps for kids with diabetes; raising up American flags all around Lacey for the holidays; building wheel chair ramps for people in need, and many more projects (see Links & Programs). The whole motto is To serve the community and those less fortunate than ourselves.

JOIN US FOR BREAKFAST one Thursday morning and check us out–see if this is a group you would like to be involved in. MEETINGS AT PANORAMA CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE
Panorama Seventeen51 restaurant, 1751 Circle Lane SE, Lacey WA.
Breakfast buffet starts at 7am. The meeting runs from 7:30 to 8:30am.

A BRIEF HISTORY In November 11, 1975, Olympia Host sponsored the formation of Lacey Sunrise Lions. Interestingly, when the club started, it met for breakfast at Panorama’s restaurant. When they started, they raised funds by selling Christmas trees, a pancake breakfast, and oyster shell candle sales. They provided a community health fair, held CPR classes, vision screening at schools, the used eye glass program, mobile hearing screening, assistance to Boy Scout Troop 210, White Cane days for the vision impaired, and the Lion’s Youth Exchange Program.

MAIL P.O. BOX 3629, LACEY, WA, 98509-3629
For website issues, please email LionJoelGraves@gmail.com.

SUNRISE LIONS BOARD MEMBERS
1 July 2019 thru 30 June 2020

President Tom Mitchell
tbmitchell76@comcast.net
360-259-8637

Secretary Peggy Rogers
3rdVP & LCIF Coordinator
twovettes@comcast.net
360-491-7432

Treasurer Charles Martin Ikari
cmikari@fairpoint.net
360-519-7759

1stVP David Noble
david@greatlifeplanning.com
425-760-5889

2ndVP Kathryn Cross Reece
kathy@kathycross.com
360-951-1360

Membership Jim Perrou
rphjperrou@comcast.net
360-455-4774

2020-2021 OFFICERS

Dave Noble KL/President
Kathy Cross Reece 1VP
Peggy Rogers 2VP
OPEN 3VP
Joel Graves Secretary
Pat Bucknell Treasurer
John Kubena 1st Year Director
Jan Storey 1st Year Director

Linda Bucknell 2nd Year Director
Frankie Sokso 2nd Year Director
Linda White LCIF Coordinator
Gil White Lion Tamer
Carol O’Rourke Tail Twister
Jim Perrou Membership Director
Tom Mitchell Immediate Past President

Dave Noble
KIng Lion & President
Kathy Cross Reece
1st Vice President
Peggy Rogers
2nd Vice President
Joel Graves
Secretary
Pat Bucknell
Treasurer
Jim Perrou
Membership Director
Carol O’Rourke
Tail Twister
Tom Mitchell
Immediate Past President
John Kubena
1st Year Director
Jan Storey
1st Year Director
Linda Bucknell
2nd Year Director
Frankie Sokso
2nd Year Director
Gil White
Lion Tamer
Linda White
LCIF Coordinator
3rd Vice President
Why not you?

SUNRISE LIONS SERVING MULTI-DISTRICT 19C
1 July 2020 thru 30 June 2021

Donna Murr :: District Governor
donnamurr59@gmail.com
360-870-0952

Sharon Sikes :: Leadership (GLTC)
& Election Committee Chair
leadership@md19clions.org
360-918-1078

Pat Bucknell :: Zone 6 Chair
Pat.Bucknell@gmail.com
360-791-9121

Gail Slosson :: Treasurer
treasurer@md19clions.org
206-818-7631

Chris Miller :: Cabinet Secretary
360-455-9239
millercm3@comcast.net

Joel Graves :: Project New Hope
LionJoelGraves@gmail.com
360-789-5300

Charles “Marty” Ikari :: Webmaster
360-519-7759
webmaster@md19clions.org

Lyell Clark :: Hunger Committee
lyellc@comcast.net
360-459-0155